Test YELP Review Slider

  •   I've known Drs. Yin and Hofkes for a long time and can tell you that they are caring dentists and just great people outside of work. I would recommend any of my friends or family to them!

    thumb Will C.
    1/11/2020
  •   First off, I absolutely LOATHE dentists. I've never had a good experience, not until today!
    I love to step into any place of business and see a beautiful place, this exceeded my expectations. It was pristine! The receptionist was friendly and accommodating. She even let me use her computer to login to pay my provider with carecredit.
    I had been talking to a close friend of mine (Yesenia) about needing a dentist and about all my previous horror stories. She convinced me to come in and talked up this place.
    Thank you Yesenia for introducing me, you were right and I'm just so glad and grateful. Leslie treated me like she knew me and made sure I was comfortable. She saw me fidgeting (anxiety) and got me a stress ball. I needed a little but of a distraction to keep me calm and so, she put on Netflix and got me some ear phones.
    The worst part of this whole experience was watching John Mulaney and not being able to laugh. Did I mention I drove an hour to get here? And I'm gonna keep doing it because I'm never going anywhere else, EVER! Dr. Hofkes was so polite and let me know everything he saw currently, problems to look out for in the future, he was gentle and kind. He made sure I felt no pain and it was quick. 2 hours, in and out for a whole exam and 2 fillings. Bonus, he's really nice to look at. Everything and everyone here was just the best!! I got nothing bad to say. Oh! Sorry Doc, I know I kept freaking you out when I was laughing, I'm pretty sure my "haha" and "ouch!!" Face aren't that different when my mouth is full of gauze and  ya got your hands all up in there. I tried not to laugh just to keep from confusing you lol

    thumb Lizbeth P.
    1/09/2020
  •   Friendly and accommodating dental office. I came in for a cleaning and whitening. Amazing staff! Very modern equipment. I got to watch a large TV, while I was having the whitening done. My teeth came out a lot whiter, and the price was better than other places I checked out.

    thumb Mike W.
    12/05/2019
  •   I came in because I cracked my front tooth in an accident. When I first walked in I felt so welcomed. The office is gorgeous and spotless and the staff is amazing. The office manager checked me in and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole procedure. She answered all my questions and was very professional. Dr. Yin is an absolute angel! She explained everything thoroughly, made sure I was ok the whole time, and was so gentle and kind. She really cares about her patients. I literally cried tears of happiness when the procedure was done, she helped me get my smile back. I have never met a dentist as great as her! Highly recommend! The dental assistant was also very sweet and attentive. They have up-to-date technology making the whole dental experience 10 times better than other offices.

    thumb Sissy Z.
    11/26/2019
  •   Dr.Yin I found on yelp and is local and convenient for my visits. I'm just about finished my Invisalign process after 2 years . I am very very happy with my results. This new place is young high tech and innovative with new technology to produced great results to your smile! Highly recommended! Appts are easy to book! Staffing is amazing and always smiling.

    thumb RoseRamir E.
    11/05/2019
  •   Dr. Yin, Dr. Hofkes snd their amazing staff are some of my favorite people ever. I genuinely look forward to my visits!
    Let me start off with the office- it's very clean and so bright and airy! The receptionist, Ailey, is a gem. She is so sweet, she works fast, very communicative and is so on top of it. I'm so impressed by her.
    The hygienists and dental assistants are so welcoming and so gentle with their tools. Comfort is one of their top priorities.
    Dr. Hofkes and Dr. Yin are simply the best. They're both compassionate about what they do and they truly care about their patients. I needed some fillings and Dr. Hofkes was so awesome and understanding of my fear of dental work. He was so cool and made me feel so comfortable.
    Dr. Yin did my Invisalign and I cannot say enough great things about my experience. She talked me through the entire process to make sure it was the right move for me. She was so detailed that I didn't have any questions at my consultation. After 3 months of Invisalign, I have never been happier with my smile. I can't stop smiling and I'm so happy! THANK YOU Center Plaza Dentistry for taking such good care of me. You guys are the best!

    thumb Alli O.
    10/26/2019
  •   I am so greatful to Dr. Hofkes and his staff!

    I had been experiencing significant pain in the tooth holding my bridge and had gone to see another dentist, but they just kept referring me to other dentists.

    So, I quickly set out to find another dental office and found Center Plaza Dentistry. I called and their very helpful receptionist, Aily, was able to fit me in for an assessment the following morning. From the moment I walked through the door, she greeted me by my name before I even told her who I was. I was so impressed by her customer service and friendly demeanor. I was quickly brought in after filling out some paperwork. The friendly dental assistant took some xrays and put me in one of the rooms. She even offered me a blanket if I got cold! Wow! Then Dr. Hofkes came in and was very knowledgeable when assessing my problem. He was very informative and offered a very sound diagnoses. Luckily, they are a full service general dentistry office so they were going to be able to handle the extractions, deep cleaning, and the installation of a new bridge. He did the first deep cleaning that very same day and I barely felt the novacaine injection (I'm a coward when it comes to dental work of any kind). On the second treatment day he did the extraction, removed my old bridge and fitted me with a temporary that looked very good. Once again, he and his helpful dental assistant kept me informed throughout the entire process. They gave me a quick break whenever I needed it and were extremely considerate of how I was feeling. It put my mind at ease knowing that they were concerned for my well-being.

    I still have more sessions to go, but at least I'm pain free and confident that Dr. Hofkes and his staff will make the experience as stress free as possible and deliver on improving my smile.

    thumb Cintia G.
    10/17/2019
  •   I moved to California last May, and was anxious about finding a new dentist. Luckily, I landed with Dr. Hofkes. He and his staff are wonderful, and even came in early one day to handle a dental emergency for me.

    As you can see from my lack of reviews, I'm hesitant to recommend anything. However, in this case, a positive review is warranted and well deserved.

    thumb Mark R.
    10/16/2019
  •   I highly recommend Center Plaza dentistry.  Dr. Hofke is so professional and makes all of my visits so pleasant.  He is gentle and always explains everything as well as options.  I have had several crowns replaced and the quality of my work is amazing!!   Ailey at the front of the office is always very kind, attentive and professional.   They are always very accommodating,  my husband and kids also love it there.   My kids actually ask to go to the dentist... which is a testament to how comfortable they make them feel.   Please don't hesitate to call and make an appointment....  I promise you will be happy you did!!

    thumb Wondee M.
    10/15/2019
  •   Honestly the best dentist experience I have ever experienced! I had such a painless experience that I actually enjoy my visits to the dentist now. I always feel welcomed by the friendly staff and the peaceful, modern ambiance. Big thanks to Dr. Hofkes for taking care and following up with me! I'll see you guys on my next check up!

    thumb Justin C.
    9/28/2019