Test YELP Review Slider

  •   I called on Friday morning after reviewing dentists approved by our insurance.  I've been reluctant to see anyone that hasn't been an actual direct referral since I'm absolutely not comfortable with just any practitioner, even if approved by our insurance.  One of my daughters has been complaining of tooth pain for a couple of days and it was time to find someone (we used to see a pediatric dentist in the area but I didn't care for her bedside manner).  I called Center Plaza after reading the Yelp reviews and spoke to Ailey who was professional and friendly.  Told her my dilemma and she said she had no immediate availability but could get me in Tuesday.  I took it.  She said she would call me and let me know if there were any cancellations for Saturday.  She called me back and said there weren't any and I said we would see her Saturday.  Saturday morning rolls along and apparently, they had finished up with several patients quicker than anticipated so she called me to see if we could get in at 12:30.  Awesome!  So here she has already followed up with me twice.  Each time, friendly and professional.  Arrived and she knew who we were and introduced herself too.  She is who you talk to when you call and who you see when you walk in.  She represents what you are getting when you go to Center Plaza Dentistry - Quality!  The hygienist (and i apologize I don't remember her name) was super friendly and even pronounced my daughter's name correctly (which NO ONE ever does).  We saw Dr. Hofkes who was working this particular Saturday and he greeted me with a big, genuine smile.  Totally glad to have us as new patients.  Introduced him to my daughter and they chatted a little bit.  We decided that it would be best to have her tooth pulled (deep cavity) but molar is visible in xray.  Gentle and affirmative bedside manner with my daughter.  The entire experience was an A+ in my book.  Our next appointment, general cleaning and xrays and follow up, we will see his partner.  She, apparently, works more with the pediatric clients.  If she is anything like him, then there is no doubt that we have found our new family dentist.  I'm utterly grateful for this easy and friendly experience where I was welcomed in and not just another customer in the door and out.
    Update:  Dr Hofkes called us Sunday mid-morning to check on my daughter.  How awesome is that?  Gets my stamp of approval!

    thumb Molly H.
    5/05/2019
  •   My wife is having  another crown done today.  The professionalism of this doctor and staff continues to be very consistent and impressive.  Very caring and patient first oriented dental practice.

    thumb Mike H.
    4/29/2019
  •   First visit and I am very pleased with Dr. Yin, thank you for all the information. I highly recommend for you to schedule an appointment with them! They are super nice and very professional. Thank you once again Dr. Yin and staff

    thumb Wendy V.
    4/02/2019
  •   Dr. Yin and her staff are awesome! My family has been coming here for the past year and each time we are treated with respect and kindness. The facility is clean, bright, and has a nice ambiance. Dr. Yin is has a gentle touch, is great at explaining every detail, and uses modern technology in her practice for the best treatment. Highly recommend Center Plaza Dentistry!

    thumb Rose M.
    3/12/2019
  •   Dr. Hofkes is hands down the greatest dentist I've ever had. This 75 year old guy has been around and has been seen by many dentists over the years. As soon as I walked in to the office of Center Plaza Dentistry, I got a feeling that this was a Class A dental facility. And my first positive impressions kept on going. Courteous and knowledgeable staff, very pleasant layout, state of the art equipment, everything was just great. And let me tell you about Dr. Hofkes. He impressed me at first sight. He was everything I could ask for in a dentist. I hadn't been to a dentist in a very long time. My last dentist just didn't impress me in a positive way anymore. Dr. Hofkes went out of his way to explain all the procedures I'd be needing. And he did all the work in the best possible way. I can't say enough great things about Dr. Hofkes. I told him that coming to him changed my whole experience with dentists. I'll actually be looking forward to see him in the future. Dr. Hofkes has me as a patient for life. Thank you, Dr. Hofkes and your fantastic staff. They don't come any better than you.

    thumb Robert P.
    2/06/2019
  •   Dr Hofkes and his staff are awesome! Great service, great people, clean and modern  dental office that makes great use of technology in their services.

    thumb Alex M.
    1/31/2019
  •   It's been a shamefully long time since my last dental visit due to the idea of how expensive a lot of the dental work that is needed on my teeth. It wasn't until a couple of friends strongly recommended Center Plaza Dentistry that I finally made an appointment. The staff is super warm and friendly. The office manager answered all my financial worries and budget concerns. I'm certainly bringing my family back for all their dental needs. So thankful for everyone at this dental office.

    thumb Joy N.
    1/02/2019
  •   I recently had a bad experience with a dental office that was so unprofessional and rude! They charged me an arm and leg for a teeth cleaning and hurt my gums in the process. Dr. Hofkes and Dr. Yin are both amazing! The office is really clean and welcoming. The staff is friendly and attentive. The office manager was professional and was very knowledgeable. The moment I walked in I knew I was in good hands. They checked my insurance benefits and made sure I knew what I was going to be paying for before any procedure was done. Highly recommend

    thumb Sissy Z.
    1/02/2019
  •   I just had recently switched over from a different dental office as my former dental clinic charged me way too much on top of what my insurance covered. After my visit at the office, I had come to realization how much my other clinic ripped me off. From the front desk to hands on dental services I was swiftly impressed. The manager Ailey is very professional and super friendly she seemed like she knew what she was doing as I asked plenty of questions in regards to my recommended care plan. I would definitely recommend this clinic to anyone looking for a genuine dental care!

    thumb KAT A.
    1/02/2019
  •   I never usually write reviews, but after my visit here I had to. I'm generally pretty timid about going to the dentist but I had a great experience here!

    Dr. Hofkes is amazing!! I will recommend him to everyone for sure. I needed to get a lot of work done, and he made sure that I felt comfortable through the whole thing. He was honest in recommending necessary treatment options which  I really appreciated.

    Ailee at the front is so sweet and is so welcoming.

    This office is definitely patient centered and they recommended best treatment options moving forward with my insurance coverage. I trust them 100% with all of my dental needs.

    The office is very clean, well kept, and very inviting.

    Thanks Center Plaza Dentistry! I'm so happy that I've found a great dentist!

    thumb Veronica T.
    12/18/2018